The Misfits

#ad
Atheneum Books for Young Readers #ad - Used book in Good Condition. Sticks and stones may break our bones, but names will break our spirit.

#ad



Rules Scholastic Gold

#ad
Scholastic Paperbacks #ad - She's spent years trying to teach david the rules from "a peach is not a funny-looking apple" to "keep your pants on in public" -- in order to head off David's embarrassing behaviors. But the summer catherine meets jason, new sort-of friend, a surprising, and Kristi, the next-door friend she's always wished for, it's her own shocking behavior that turns everything upside down and forces her to ask: What is normal? Great product!.

. Which is near impossible when you have a brother with autism and a family that revolves around his disability. Rules joins the Scholastic Gold line, which features award-winning and beloved novels. Includes exclusive bonus content!Twelve-year-old Catherine just wants a normal life.

#ad



Totally Joe The Misfits

#ad
Atheneum Books for Young Readers #ad - Great product! Everybody says you and Colin were kissing. What? that's ridiculous!" "for heaven's sake, if you and Colin want to kiss, Joe, you have every right to. We did not kiss, " I told her. Atheneum Books for Young Readers. Addie shrugged. Whatever. What was it with my friends? from the creator of the misfits, the book that inspired NATIONAL NO NAME-CALLING WEEK, comes the story of Joe Bunch.

#ad



Out of My Mind

#ad
Atheneum Books for Young Readers #ad - It speaks volumes. School library Journal starred review “Unflinching and realistic. Kirkus reviews starred review “Uplifting…This moving novel will makes activists of us all. Booklist starred review from multiple award-winning author Sharon Draper comes a story that will forever change how we all look at anyone with a disability, perfect for fans of RJ Palacio’s Wonder.

Eleven-year-old Melody is not like most people. She can’t talk. She can’t walk. Great product! Most people—her teachers, her doctors, her classmates—dismiss her as mentally challenged because she can’t tell them otherwise. But melody refuses to be defined by her disability. She can’t write. She’s the smartest kid in her whole school, but NO ONE knows it.

Out of My Mind #ad - Over 1. 5 million people have read the #1 New York Times bestseller Out of My Mind and discovered the brilliant mind of Melody Brooks. Great product! Out of my mind spent two years on the new york times bestseller list! “If there’s one book teens and parents and everyone else should read this year, Out of My Mind should be it.

Denver post “A gutsy, candid, and compelling story.

#ad



Peak A Peak Marcello Adventure

#ad
Harcourt #ad - Big strings. Atheneum Books for Young Readers. Great product! But peak quickly learns that his father's renewed interest in him has strings attached. Even so, for a climbing addict like Peak, tackling Everest is the challenge of a lifetime. As owner of peak expeditions, he wants his son to be the youngest person to reach the Everest summit--and his motives are selfish at best.

Great product! The things that really matter lie far below. But it's also one that could cost him his life. Harcourt. 8211; peak marcelloafter fourteen-year-old peak marcello is arrested for scaling a New York City skyscraper, he's left with two choices: wither away in Juvenile Detention or go live with his long-lost father, who runs a climbing company in Thailand.

Peak A Peak Marcello Adventure #ad - . Roland smith has created an action-packed adventure about friendship, sacrifice, and the drive to take on Everest, family, despite the incredible risk. The only thing you’ll find on the summit of Mount Everest is a divine view. The story of peak’s dangerous ascent—told in his own words—is suspenseful, immediate, and impossible to put down.

#ad



I Am Malala: How One Girl Stood Up for Education and Changed the World Young Readers Edition

#ad
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers #ad - Great product! And on october 9, 2012, she nearly lost her life for the cause: She was shot point-blank while riding the bus on her way home from school. No one expected her to survive. Now malala is an international symbol of peaceful protest and the youngest ever Nobel Peace Prize winner. They said girls couldn't go to school.

Raised in a once-peaceful area of Pakistan transformed by terrorism, Malala was taught to stand up for what she believes. The bestselling memoir by Nobel Peace Prize winner Malala Yousafzai. I am Malala. Great product! In this young readers edition of her bestselling memoir, which has been reimagined specifically for a younger audience and includes exclusive photos and material, we hear firsthand the remarkable story of a girl who knew from a young age that she wanted to change the world -- and did.

I Am Malala: How One Girl Stood Up for Education and Changed the World Young Readers Edition #ad - They said women weren't allowed to go to the market. Malala's powerful story will open your eyes to another world and will make you believe in hope, truth, miracles and the possibility that one person -- one young person -- can inspire change in her community and beyond. This is my story. Harcourt. So she fought for her right to be educated.

#ad



Addie on the Inside The Misfits

#ad
Atheneum Books for Young Readers #ad - It seems her tough exterior is just a little too tough and that doesn’t help her deal with the turmoil she feels on the inside as she faces the pains of growing up. In this “artfully crafted” publishers weekly companion to the bestselling The Misfits and Totally Joe, Addie Carle confronts labels, loss, and what it means to grow up.

The gang of five is back in this third story from Paintbrush Falls. But as seventh grade progresses, Addie’s not so sure anymore about who she is. Great product! Atheneum Books for Young Readers. Little brown Books for Young Readers. Used book in Good Condition. Addie carle, the only girl in the group of friends is outspoken, opinionated, and sometimes…just a bit obnoxious.

Addie on the Inside The Misfits #ad - Great product! You are who they say you are they say in the seventh grade you are who they say you are, but how can that be true? how can i be a /godzilla-girl /lezzie loser /know-it-all/ big-mouth /beanpole /string bean/ freaky tall/ fall-down /spaz attack /brainiac /maniac/ hopeless nerd /*bad word*/brown-nosing /teacher’s pet/ showing off /just to get attention – oh, and did I mention: flat-chested… How can I be all that? It’s too many things to be.

. How can i be all that and still be true to the real me while everyone is saying: This is who you are. Addie confronts experiences many readers will relate to: the loss of a beloved pet, friendship, teasing…but also, first heartbreak, love, and a growing confidence in one’s self.

#ad



Code Talker: A Novel About the Navajo Marines of World War Two

#ad
Speak #ad - But now joseph bruchac brings their stories to life for young adults through the riveting fictional tale of Ned Begay, a sixteen-year-old Navajo boy who becomes a code talker. Atheneum Books for Young Readers. Effort, sending messages back and forth in an unbreakable code that used their native language. Little brown Books for Young Readers.

Readers who choose the book for the attraction of Navajo code talking and the heat of battle will come away with more than they ever expected to find. Booklist, in the conflict fought against Japan, starred review Throughout World War II, Navajo code talkers were a crucial part of the U. S. This deeply affecting novel honors all of those young men, who dared to serve, like Ned, and it honors the culture and language of the Navajo Indians.

Code Talker: A Novel About the Navajo Marines of World War Two #ad - An ala best book for young Adults"Nonsensational and accurate, Bruchac's tale is quietly inspiring. School library Journal Great product! . Yet their story remained classified for more than twenty years. His grueling journey is eye-opening and inspiring.

#ad



It Ain't So Awful, Falafel

#ad
Clarion Books #ad - Even puka shell necklaces, pool parties, and flying fish can't distract Cindy from the anti-Iran sentiments that creep way too close to home. Headlines with protests, revolution, and finally the taking of American hostages. It’s the late 1970s, and fitting in becomes more difficult as Iran makes U. S. A poignant yet lighthearted middle grade debut from the author of the best-selling Funny in Farsi.

. Great product! California library association’s john and patricia beatty award winner florida sunshine state young readers Award Grades 6–8 New York Historical Society’s New Americans Book Prize Winner Middle East Book Award for Youth Literature, Honorable MentionBooklist 50 Best Middle Grade Novels of the 21stCentury   Great product!

It Ain't So Awful, Falafel #ad - Zomorod cindy Yousefzadeh is the new kid on the block. Harcourt. Atheneum Books for Young Readers. Little brown Books for Young Readers. California’s newport beach is her family’s latest perch, and she’s determined to shuck her brainy loner persona and start afresh with a new Brady Bunch name—Cindy. For the fourth time.

Used book in Good Condition.

#ad



Moon Over Manifest

#ad
Yearling RH-9780375858291 #ad - Weight - 0525. Harcourt. But her disappointment quickly turns to excitement when she discovers a hidden cigar box full of mementos, including some old letters that mention a spy known as the Rattler. Her father has put her on a train, sending her off to live with an old friend for the summer while he works a railroad job.

Grades - 6, 7, 8. The more abilene hears, the more determined she is to learn just what role her father played in that history. And as manifest’s secrets are laid bare one by one, Abilene begins to weave her own story into the fabric of the town. Powerful in its simplicity and rich in historical detail, Clare Vanderpool’s debut is a gripping story of loss and redemption.

Moon Over Manifest #ad - It seems that manifest’s history is full of colorful and shadowy characters—and long-held secrets. Armed only with a few possessions and her list of universals, Abilene jumps off the train in Manifest, Kansas, aiming to learn about the boy her father once was. Having heard stories about Manifest, Abilene is disappointed to find that it’s just a dried-up, worn-out old town.

I closed my eyes to the dusty countryside and imagined the sign I’d seen only in Gideon’s stories: Manifest—A Town with a rich past and a bright future. Abilene Tucker feels abandoned. Little brown Books for Young Readers.

#ad



The Circuit: Stories from the Life of a Migrant Child

#ad
University of New Mexico Press #ad - Grades - 6, 7, 8. Harcourt. After dark in a mexican border town, a father holds open a hole in a wire fence as his wife and two small boys crawl through. So begins life in the United States for many people every day. But with faith, and back-breaking work, hope, the family endures. A jewel of a book"--rolando Hinojosa-Smith"These stories are so realistic they choke the heart.

Rudolfo Anaya Great product! At long last, jiménez offers more about the wise, sensitive little boy who has grown into a role model for subsequent generations of immigrants. These independent but intertwined stories follow the family through their circuit, from picking cotton and strawberries to topping carrots--and back agai--over a number of years.

The Circuit: Stories from the Life of a Migrant Child #ad - . Little brown Books for Young Readers. Weight - 0525. Great product! Depth - 7. 65. Great product! Impermanence and poverty define their lives.

#ad